Blog Archive

Thursday, 26 April 2012

Vidya Games!

So, in recent months I have noticed that there has been a lot of publicity about video games causing violence (games like GTA, Saints Row 3, ect.). How many people that are not scared, overly cautious protective parents actually agree with this? I personally think that if anything, video games are an outlet for negative emotions rather than the cause of them. Say you got really angry with a friend, and wanted to punch them. If you went and punched somebody in a game, that anger is (mostly) gone. Do you agree? Disagree? Commenter’s, commence!

Wednesday, 18 April 2012

Freedom

Have you ever thought about how free we actually are? Sure, we can do things we want, within a set boundary. There are laws to prevent us from doing anything we wish, and those laws are upheld by police, citizens, and the Government itself. So we are not as free as we actually think, but is that a bad thing? What would happen if there were no laws? Anarchy would reign supreme and humanity would be stricken down by our own way of thinking. So are laws a bad thing? Should we have total freedom? Any laws you would abolish or add? Anything you would change?

Sunday, 18 March 2012

Society. Warping our thoughts and subtly telling us what to think, and how to act. It drags us into it's world and never lets go, denying our imagination and our freedom, our humanity. Remember this, nobody can silence you forever, just scream it out, and rise up, remember, you are you, no two people are the exact same. Go show yourself to the world and remember what it means to be human. The hate, love, joy, sorrow, fear, and above all, what makes us human, our minds. We've evolved so why does society try to stop us from continuing to evolve as we should do..

Read it, don't forget who YOU are. NEVER forget what makes you different. Because hey, being different, is what makes you so great.

Friday, 16 March 2012

I knew I was forgetting something.

So, I've been more than a little busy juggling school work, work, relationships, and general entertainment (woo games!) that I had forgotten about this blog.. Sorry to anyone reading this and who has been waiting on a new post. >_>
But er, yeah, I've been doing quite a bit of Physics homework lately and a bit of Maths so.. Sorry again that I haven't been posting. In the mean time, I've been playing Amnesia - the Dark Descent, Magicka, Bastion, and Counter Strike: Source. Yeah.. My pile of shame is growing slowly.. DAMNIT -.-;

In other news; I'm going to take up learning how to use the Unreal Development Kit to make games! Woo! To start off, I'm still learning how to make the maps and terrain. Yes, I know it's hard/going to be hard, yes, I'm willing to put in a lot of effort. So if anyone can offer some tips, tricks, or tutorials, I'd be happy to hear them and would love to make a community project.  I'll actually post relevant things on this blog from now on, such as major advances in games, things for people to discuss, or more about the UDK projects. So, chill out, have a good time, and remember; "The best curve on a girls body is her smile".

Friday, 2 March 2012

Let's Play [GameName]!

So, a friend and I got to thinking "wow, these guys are hilarious, why can't we be Youtube hits like them?" Then we remembered we don't actually have anything to show off.. Damn...
But; We are currently working on making a "Let's Play" of whatever games I can find on my pc.. That said, majority will only have one person playing, one-two people making funny/witty comments.. Hopefully.. Well, we think they are anyways, not too sure if you guys would like it..
Anyways, stay tuned, and we'll have a video up Monday sometime (+8 GMT) so.. Here's a link to our Youtube channel, and chill, we've only just created it, so nothing is going to be uploaded yet.. We're working on it >_>
http://www.youtube.com/user/HerpaAndDerpa?feature=mhee
(I'll post some things ASAP, such as KillingFloor, and Minecraft)

Wednesday, 29 February 2012

Introductions.

WELCOME, to my new blog, entitled "Blame Society." This is also my first blog, so if you can find any faults in this or have any ideas, then please, let me know. "Blame Society." is also on Facebook, it is a page coming under the same name and run by two admins.
So, to start it off, I'll begin with a post originally on the Facebook page;

Education;
People these days using slang, acting stupidly, and just saying the wrong this at the wrong time. This picture for example, some guy (Presumably 18+) spelling a heap of easy words incorrectly.. Did he forget, or is the education system just getting worse? Plus, the fact that people on the internet use slang a lot of the time is horrible. Well, some is alright, but not "loljk ily bbe" or "43770". Especially When People Capitalize Every First Letter OR WRITE FULLY IN CAPS.. Why don't you either press caps-lock and turn it off or why waste time capitalizing it all? It just seems weird to me.

Note: These sentences translate to "Hahah, I'm joking babe" and "Hello"